We are excited to announce improved features and performance in the latest version of Precursive. For further clarification on any of these features, please contact your account manager or our support team.
Extension of projects and phases with inactive users
Previously you would have received an error message when trying to extend projects or phases where there was an inactive user or a user with a departure date set.
You can now extend projects and phases without receiving the error message.
On Single Phase projects, you will find a checkbox with the option to Extend all participants to end dates
On Multiphase projects, you will find checkboxes to Change all phase end dates. When you check this box, you will now have the option to Extend all participants to end dates.
Inactive resources won't block the extension of participants anymore. The extension might take a while, so when all dates are updated, you will receive an email notification that the process is finished.
Projects' search box
When searching projects on the Project page, press enter after typing the project name into the Search box. This will display the results.
Performance Improvement > Reduced Loading Time
We have been working hard to improve the performance of our application and in particular the load time of the Scheduling Page.
When you select the Scheduling Page - Team View, you will find your resources hidden behind their respective department/role names. On the right hand side of the page, a number will show how many resources sit in each team.
To see the availability of resources in other teams, simply click on the team name and it will cascade to show their schedule.
The search filters and associated functionality are not affected in anyway except that you would expand teams by clicking on them once you have searched for certain skills or expertise.
When you select the Scheduling Page - Project View, you will find all project hidden behind their relevant customer name. On the right hand side of the page, a number will show how many projects are under each customer.
Booking Descriptions > Available on MyPrecursive and on Salesforce1 Mobile App!
You will now be able to understand more about upcoming work or tasks because booking descriptions are now visible on your timesheet on the desktop and mobile version of MyPrecursive.
If you add a description to a booking, your staff will be able to read this description.
MyPrecursive | Desktop
To see the booking description on your timesheet, hover the project name to see the description.
Salesforce1 Mobile Application
To see the description in the mobile app, click on the project name.
Copy Previous Timesheet
We have also improved functionality of this feature on MyPrecursive. When you click on it, not only your public codes will be copied from the previous timesheet to your current one, but also public projects, all assigned activities and the time entered into working days.
Multi-Approvers > Deactivation of Approvers
If you use the Multiple Approvers functionality, now you can deactivate approvers so that they are no longer available as an approver on a timesheet.
1) When you expand the Approvers section on the project, you can see which approvers are active or inactive.
1a) To deactivate an approver, you just simply need to edit the project data or phase by clicking on the pencil icon.
2) You can activate or deactivate an approver by dragging the Active checkbox.
2a) You can deactivate an approver (but only if there is no time logged against the approver).
Click the cross icon to do this.
3) Once an approver is deactivated or removed, he won't appear in the drop-down approver menu on a timesheet.
Project Page > Removal of values
In previous versions, when you have added a value to the Account, Status or other custom fields to the Project page, you couldn't remove it. Now we allow the removal of values from custom fields on this page.